Welcome 2014!

For the first time in four years, I did not make my trek to a large body of water to usher in the new year. I’ve enjoyed this tradition, and I’m going to try to do it this weekend, but I got hit with a nasty cold last night. Going out and walking around in very chilly weather would not help me feel any better. 2013 was a pretty damn good year for me on many fronts. No specific resolutions, but something I’m going to make a point of continuing to do is post more recipes here. I’m planning on moving to a bigger place this year–hopefully end of March–so I’ll have a wee bit larger prep space as well as full-sized appliances.

Moving will also give me an opportunity to cull through a lot of the things I’ve accumulated over the last two years. The smaller living space has helped keep buying impulses in check, and I have periodically weeded through various collections–notably clothes and shoes. However, I do need to weed more. At the very least, 2014 is shaping up to be an interesting year!!

This entry was posted in general life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

