Bounty bar deconstructed

One of my favorite memories with regards to food from when I was a kid was this dessert snack that my mom would pack in my lunches when I was in kindergarten. I’m not sure if she packed it subsequent years, but I clearly remember eating it in the cafeteria of the school I went to for kindergarten. It’s really, really, stupidly, simple. And, yet, so insanely tasty.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup sweetened coconut flakes
  • 1 cup Ghirardelli milk chocolate chips (Mom used Nestle semi-sweet chips, but G’s milk chocolate are *so* much better)

Instructions:
Mix thoroughly. That’s it. Seriously. It comes out looking like this:

Sweetened coconut flakes and milk chocolate chips mixed together.

It may be a little easier to eat with a spoon, but either way, if you like chocolate and coconut, you’ll fall in love. And it really does taste like my favorite candy bar, Bounty bars, in deconstructed format.

This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

