Menu for February 3-9

Since I last posted a menu, I tried out a couple of different ways of menu-planning, including buying an app for the tablet. As it was only $3, I’m not kicking myself over it, but it’s not the best for the way I think. Live and learn. It seems that until something else rolls around, paper and pen are my best bet with this.

Super Bowl Sunday:

  • Breakfast: Parmesan & herbed scrambled egg, apple-gouda sausage, orange, grapefruit juice
  • Snack for during the game: Garlic-parmesan monkey bread, apple
  • Dinner: Pretzel-parmesan chicken and whatever’s left of the monkey bread

Weekdays:

  • Breakfast: Luna bar, banana, grapefruit juice
  • Lunch: Individual Velveeta shells & cheese, 2 Mott’s Healthy Harvest Granny Smith applesauce packs
  • Snack if I’m still hungry in the afternoon: Apple or pear & slices of block cheddar

Monday dinner: Leftover pretzel-parmesan chicken and any monkey bread that’s leftover

Tuesday dinner: Parmesan & herbed scrambled egg, apple-gouda sausage, grapefruit juice (I like this because it’s tasty, full of protein, and reasonably healthy <G>)

Wednesday dinner: Bagel & cream cheese at Panera

Thursday dinner: See Tuesday dinner

Friday dinner: Eat out as I’m running errands and will still have to make fudge when I get home

Saturday – writer’s group meeting day

  • Breakfast: Cereal & milk
  • Lunch: Some place out near the meeting space
  • Dinner: Out with friends for DC Restaurant Week
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Menu for February 3-9

  1. Bethany K. Warner says:

    Looks like a decent plan! In the past few years, I’ve discovered my best plans entail “cook lots of something on Saturday or Sunday in the crockpot” and then “eat leftovers for the rest of the week.” Keeps meals cheaper, healthier and tasty!

    • Katie says:

      The challenge in that for me is finding something that I don’t mind eating all week 🙂 There was a stew I made once that ended up lasting two weeks. Even my co-workers started asking if I was done with it yet 😀

Leave a Reply

