Menu 1/6 to 1/12

With the start of the new year, I got a bump in pay thanks to a one-year promotion. Yay! Payroll taxes went the heck up, though. As part of my goal to live a bit more frugally to pay off a few bills, I’m working on making up weekly menus to manage my food expenses. As you’ll see, I’m not all that creative when it comes to breakfast and lunch at work.

Breakfasts Monday through Friday: Luna Nutz Over Chocolate, banana, and grapefruit juice.

Lunch Monday through Friday: Hard-boiled egg, cheese slices, crackers, water or San Pellegrino Aranciata.

Brunch Sunday: 2 slices of leftover pretzel roll french toast, 1 egg scrambled with grated parmesan cheese and Lake Shore Drive seasoning mixed in, one link of apple-gouda sausage, and grapefruit juice.

Photo of Sunday brunch meal including pretzel roll french toast, seasoned parmesan eggs, apple-gouda sausage and grapefruit juice.

Sunday dinner: Pretzel-parmesan crusted chicken & green beans (the green beans didn’t really happen)

Monday dinner: Leftover pretzel-parmesan crusted chicken and green beans

Tuesday dinner: Cereal (yeah, I’m being lazy)

Wednesday dinner: Knitting night, Panera Turkey-Cranberry Panini (getting 1/2 to go), chips and lemonade

Thursday dinner: Leftover 1/2 of Turkey-Cranberry Panini

Friday dinner: Out at a restaurant with my brother and sister-in-law

Saturday breakfast: dependent on if I meet up with my brother and sister-in-law. If I do, then I’m not going to local RWA meeting where I eat out all day.

Saturday lunch: see breakfast

Saturday dinner: see breakfast

This entry was posted in budgeting, food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

