Yummy Spring Sandwich

The inspiration for this sandwich came from the organic market down the street from my office. They have a supplier that makes a very similar sandwich, but I kept altering it to make it even better. Seriously, who puts only one slice of avocado on an “avocado hummus sandwich”? I finally realized it would be cheaper if I just bought the ingredients and made the sandwich myself every day. The prosciutto was not originally part of the recipe, but I had some leftover one day and added it on. This is the cause of “yummy” being added to the name. I don’t have any pictures as I’ve only made it at work, but I can guarantee that it’s a work of art!

Ingredients for 1 sandwich

  • 2 slices of sunflower bread (or your favorite sandiwch bread)
  • 1 Tbsp. hummus
  • 1/8 c. finely shredded (white) cheddar cheese
  • 2 slices of prosciutto
  • 1/2 avocado, finely sliced
  • Alfalfa sprouts

Directions

Spread the hummus on one slice of bread in a thin layer. Layer the remaining ingredients in order and top with second slice of bread. Other ingredients to try according to your tastes: shredded carrots, tomatoes, etc.

Hope you enjoy! And according to Weight Watchers, as I’ve written the recipe, it’s 16 points (it’s that 1/2 avocado, I swear, but it’s soooo good!).

This entry was posted in food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

