On Pinterest inspiration

Yes, I’ve fallen down the Pinterest addiction hole. It’s really working for how I remember food and crafty-type items I see on the web. Plus, I’ve got a lot of friends and family who are also foodie/crafty types and the inspiration just flows. I’ve made quite a few things I’ve found on Pinterest, again mainly food (which I need to get better about documenting here). But this past week, I came across a great, and simple!, craft to help with the weight loss motivation. Behold, my pounds jars:

Decorated glass jars with glass stones inside

The picture was taken with my iPad, which is why it’s so fuzzy. This was a very simple craft. All you need are two glass jars — go for the smaller end as even a lot of stones won’t take up much space, a bag of decorative glass stones, and either paint pens or letter stickers to decorate the jars. I went with the stickers as my penmanship is not the clearest when writing on a curved surface.

The other thing I made this week, which I also found on Pinterest, is Avocado Spinach Egg Salad. Sorry I don’t have a picture, but here’s the original post: http://www.wearenotmartha.com/2012/01/avocado-spinach-egg-salad/. The only other things I added were chives and some lemon juice to ward off browning of the avocado. It’s kept well for about 5 days and I’m about to go eat the last of it for dinner.

This entry was posted in general life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On Pinterest inspiration

  1. Pingback: Update: Pounds jars | Katie's Crafting Life

Leave a Reply

