This week…ennnhhh

So, started out with a head cold on Sunday. Took Monday off of day job and part-time job because I was so exhausted. The head cold mutated into low level pink eye, so even though I was at work for the first half hour in the morning, I ended up at urgent care and then home for the rest of the day. The pink eye's gone, but I swear the antibiotic drops are worse. Damn itchy eyes.  I think those are the first two consecutive, kind of, sick days I've taken in almost 9 years. I've been confuzzled ever since.

October's shaping up to be a busy month. I'm co-hostessing a knitting retreat to Chicago for my knitting group the weekend before the state library association conference, and I'm co-presenting one of the pre-conferences for said conference. At the end of the month, my alter ego will be celebrating the release of her first new piece of fiction, a novella in a shared world series, in almost two years. I've spent the last 16 months getting that piece written, sold and revised as well as the novel that's coming out in January revised, revised, and revised some more, as well as short story written and revised that I'm feeling a little lost writing-wise. I've written another short story for the publisher that bought the third one, so I'm going to spend the time after the library conference getting that in shape and mailed off, but I've got two manuscripts that are calling me to finish them as my next project. They're two very different projects and I know whichever I choose is the path my writing career is going to go down for the next couple of years.  I'd really like to have an agent to have this business discussion with, but frankly, I need to write one of these stories to get an agent. *Sigh*

Obviously, lots going on in my mind. Not much otherwise.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, vox and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This week…ennnhhh

  1. ayanna says:

    Yay! Good to hear things are going well… 🙂 Miss you!

Leave a Reply

