I love the mail

Because it gives me happy things such as the title to my car.  That's right, I now have the title to my car in my hot little hands.  Now, to figure out where to store it for at least the next four years.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, vox and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I love the mail

  1. bookishbiker says:

    oooh congrats! I have mine also. but it's a title from another state, and I haven't figured out if I have to go to NEW dmv, or mail it to OLD dmv. any chance you know the answer?

  2. You know, the California DMV is not a nice place to poke around on. I think I found your answer here: http://www.dmv.ca.gov/pubs/brochures/howto/htvr9.htm under the registering a non-resident vehicle, change of ownership section. I talked to my dad last night about what I'd probably need to do about getting mine changed as I've got the out-of-state issue also, and he said that as long as I keep the title in a safe place w/the finance company's signature releasing it, I don't need to do anything until I get rid of the car.

  3. bookishbiker says:

    Yeah, the site sucks. They say that I've got 30 days to complete a title transfer, so I'll do it, but I'll definitely make a copy of the title before I mail it off to the great beyond. I think your link has to do if I were initially registering it (which I did when I got here), but I found this: http://www.dmv.ca.gov/vr/vr_info.htm#BM2523 and I think that's the deal.
    SO annoying though.

Leave a Reply

