Yarn in 2008 – March

That unintentional yarn diet sure didn't last long.  However! I've only made one purchase without any real project/s in mind, and one of the purchases was to get one more ball of a previously purchased yarn.  I did easily stick to my limit during the field trip with my knitting group, *and* I purchased some fabric for one of my knit buddies to sew up some bags for me.

Number of yarn transactions: 4

Locations where yarn was purchased:
Nana's Knitting Shop – Oak Lawn, IL
Home Ec Workshop – Iowa City, IA (no website yet)
The Yarn Shoppe
– Davenport, IA

Number of skeins purchased: 7
Range of price per skein: $7.25 to $11.00
Range of total prices: $7.25 to $31.50
Total: $42.50
Average price per skein: $10.63

Yarn purchased:
Malabrigo Merino Worsted – used to make 2 Calorimetries and I still have a nicely sized ball left over
Pear Tree 12-Ply Merino – no clue what I'd use it for, but I've not seen int carried elsewhere and I liked the colorway
Plymouth Yarns Royal Bamboo – made a fishnet scarf for my sister-in-law for her birthday, and my mom wanted one

Ravelry contribution to date: $3.31

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, vox and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

