In the tradition of RRG

As Food/Crafts/Books Girl is chronicling her ascent up the HP7 ladder, I figured I may as well do the same with my quest towards Ravelry betahood.  Especially since they now let you look up your place on the list (as of three days ago).  I particularly like how they have the directory named as "antsy" :D  The story is they've gotten about 17,000 requests to join.  Which bears out if you add up my request number and how many people are on the list after me.  According to everything I've read, they've been adding roughly 1000 invites per invite session.

I'm glad they've got all the information on my request as they do, 'cause I'd forgotten exactly when I'd signed up.  Here's my current standing:

  • You signed up on June 3, 2007
  • You are #6356 on the list.
  • 478 people are ahead of you in line.
  • 11514 people are behind you in line.
  • 32% of the list has been invited so far

Looks like, if the 1000 per session holds, I'll be in the next batch.  Woohoo!  Ravelry, the LibraryThing for knitters.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In the tradition of RRG

  1. zombie a says:

    Lucky you! I'm a bit farther behind…You signed up on July 12, 2007You are #15931 on the list.9787 people are ahead of you in line.2386 people are behind you in line.32% of the list has been invited so farBut I plan to start taking stash photos soon… this just means I have a ridiculously huge stash.

  2. Hee! I'm at 9794 right now, which is better than the other day when I was 10013.

Leave a Reply

