QotD: How I Ended Up Here

Why do you live where you live?
Submitted by memtony.

In terms of city, it's because I got a job in the area.  While my salary isn't much more than what I'd been making previously, the drop in overall cost of living was significant enough for it to be a good move from what was a rent free living situation.  As to why I live exactly where I do, it's a less than 5 minute commute by car to my office.  As my previous commute had been at least 35 minutes one way on an extremely good day and more like an hour one way.  I've basically gotten an hour and a half to two hours per day of my life back.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

