My vacation

I'm still on vacation, so I'm working on staying as disconnected as possible.  I'm an e-mail addict, but I've been ignoring most everything else. As mentioned last week, this was my birthday weekend.  For my present to myself, I roadtripped out to Maryland for my annual Nora Roberts fan weekend.  As a group, we started doing this ten years ago and I've only missed three years.  It's always good times and a chance to see friends old and new.  This year was made even more fun by stopping on the way out there to meet with LR and Librarian Amy (for the non-librarian readers of this blog, these are friends from a librarian list…yes, I have a ton of online friends <G>).

So, here's what I got over the weekend:

Books:

High Noon The Secret Diaries of Miss Miranda Cheever A Dangerous Beauty

How to Engage an Earl Safe Harbor (Drake Sisters, Book 5)


Yarn and other knitting accoutrement:

Claudia Hand-painted yarnMeditation yarnKnitting Car Magnets


Art

A raffle basket:

A picture with Nora:

And a Nora Roberts bobblehead:

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My vacation

  1. library_chic says:

    Awesome haul! I wondered where you had disappeared to….now I remember you're on vacation 🙂 Hope your road trip(s) are going well!!

  2. Oh my – look at that bobble head! Remember next year you've got another dinner date! We had such a nice time!

Leave a Reply

