Looptopia

I just realized I hadn't posted about Looptopia!  I had a blast.  There's no way you could have attended everything.  I stuck around the Chicago Cultural Center with a detour over to the Art Institute to see the Cezanne to Picasso exhibit with my sis, bro and soon-to-be sis-in-law.  The Windy City Knitting Guild's knitting circle was great!  There were *a lot* more people there than I expected, and than I think the guild expected.  I made a couple of new friends while participating in the "knitting dress".  I finally started crashing around 11 pm and left for home.  I'll definitely consider going again next year.

Anni HolmOne of the facesChicago skylineLooptopia light displayR2-D2 in Chicago

Chicago Cultural CenterChatty!Entrance to third floor "reading room"Library quoteLooptopia crowdLion

ShowstopperKnitting circleMy addition to the dressMulti-knitted dressDa Bean

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

