Why I’m looking forward to SnB tonight

Tonight, I'm looking forward to my SnB group meeting.  I *really* need it tonight.  Why?  I need the meditative aspects of knitting.  I need the camaraderie of a group of women sharing a common pastime.   I feel really off my stride this week.  I went home to my parents' for a long weekend, and the emotions were just swirling all over the place with my sister-in-law's baby shower (she loved the blankie, btw), finding out my godson's becoming a big brother in December, Mother's Day, etc.  I started my new part-time job on Monday and it felt very surreal to be back on a reference desk.  Then, I also started my regular job a day late for the week.  That alone throws you off.  Stuff is happening in the day profession with the roll out of some new tools other librarians are buzzing about.  I've been experimenting with them and that's been a lot of fun, but a bit draining at the same time.  Today, I'm also watching a potential major blow up in another industry I'm involved in.  So, why am I looking forward to SnB?  To get away from the damn computer for two hours.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

