“Finished” blankie pics

I still have to weave in the ends and I'm debating the usefulness of actually blocking.  I'll most likely wash it the day before the shower at my parents, but I'm hoping the weather's nice so I can let it air dry outside.  Anyway, here is the "finished" blankie.  All 16 square feet of it.

IMG_0382IMG_0383IMG_0384IMG_0385

It is soooo nice to be almost done with this project as it's virtually the only thing I've been knitting for the last two months.  I've done some knitting on other projects, but it was usually just a few rows at a time and not with any particular focus.  Plus, the other projects are *small* compared to this sucker.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Finished” blankie pics

  1. jennijen says:

    wow! that looks gorgeous. did you use a pattern?

  2. Thanks! I adapted the pattern for Kris Percival's "Curl Up & Read Throw" in her Knitting to Go pack. The main thing is figuring out how many stitches and rows you need for the size of the seed stitch border you're looking for. I'll write up the pattern and post it here.

Leave a Reply

