My knitting weekend

Okay, the weekend's only half over, but I've done a lot of knitting-related buying this weekend.

Friday's purchases:

Big Needle Knitting
Bobbie Matela

And Saturday's purchases:

Click through for pictures from the field trip.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My knitting weekend

  1. Ooooh, SWTC bamboo! *is jealous* What are you going to make with it?

  2. A ring pillow for my baby bro and soon-to-be sil. I'm using a pattern I found in the "Wedding Knits" book. Right now, I'm playing with an idea for putting beads on the crochet finish.

  3. Kristine says:

    yay for knitting books! Is Speed Knitting a cool one? The cover sure is pretty. Your purchases look really nice too, it's fun to see what people get in prep for projects and just for stash, I always like to see those kind of pictures but forget to take my own!

  4. I don't know why, but I always get sucked in by Kris Percival, but I never realize it's her until after I've bought the book! Even worse, I don't even look at the patterns until after I've bought. She's never let me down yet, though! There are quite a few patterns in this one I'm tempted by, especially the cap-sleeved Summer Shift, even though I know it's *completely* wrong for my body type.

Leave a Reply

