QotD: Dude Where’s My Keys?

What's the story behind a time when you got locked out?

A time?  There's been a sh*tload of times.  Let's see, when I was 8, I locked my mom and myself out of our car when we were at the laundromat.  A very tired and stressed out mother is not a pretty sight when she discovers this.  I once lost my dorm keys when I was in Venice.  I'm still not sure what I did when I got back from that trip in the middle of the night.  The latest time was when I, once again, locked myself out of my car.  This time was because I took a short break from work to set up a job interview.  My co-worker was laughing at me because of this.  Oh yeah, we were closing and my dad had to drive up to where I worked with my extra set of keys which was a 40 minute drive away.  I have AAA, but it probably would have taken them just as long to get there as it took my dad.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

