Knit ramblings

So, I'm pretty braindead thanks to a work day that ended a little over 13 hours after it started.  I took two hours off in there, but still…anyway, since I'm dead tired, but not quite ready to go to bed, here are some updates on the knitting projects.

1. Play blanket for the soon-to-be nephews.

Made from Lion Brand Jiffy yarn (because I've been told it gets softer the more you wash it) doing a strand each of Apple Green and Lemon on size 15 40" circs

2. Feather and Fan scarf

Made from Fiesta Yarns La Boheme in Alaska on size 11 circs

Okay, so I haven't actually started knitting anything with it yet, but I've got 400 yards of it and I'm just waiting for some inspiration.  I was drawn to the colorway because it's not in my usual ruts of blues/purples or yellows/greens.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

