Vox Hunt: Rocked My World

Audio: Show us cover art or share a track from the first band or solo artist you flipped for.
Submitted by Red Pen.

Blood, Sweat & Tears
Sweat & Tears Blood

My dad had this tape in his car and I remember riding downtown with him one day after school when I was about 5, definitely kindergarten, and asking him to put it in and play it.  I didn't understand the songs really, but I do remember thinking it wasn't quite what I was expecting.  As I do remember asking him to put it in because "blood" was in the title, I have no clue what I was expecting.  I think I wanted to listen to Spinning Wheel though.  The reason I say this rocked my world is because this is the first album that I remember asking someone to specifically play for me.  My childhood was filled with a lot of BST, Doobie Brothers, CCR, The Who, and Moody Blues though.  I think that was the same time that we came home and found out my mom had gotten a ticket for running a red light.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

